Journal Issues


Photo Gallery

National Conferences

The Council has been regularly organizing annual national conference in different part of the Country. So far 24 such conferences have been successfully organized by the Council in different centres of scientific and academic activities viz. Agra, Srinagar, Dharwad, Gorakhpur, Dhanbad, Madurai, Gwalior, Tirupati, Gulbanga, Goa, Muzaffarpur, Warangal, Jammu, Mumbai, Aurangabad, Mangalore, Chennai, Jalgoan, Shimoga, Mysore, Jabalpur, Roorkee, Mumbai, Ranchi, Haridwar, Sagar(M.P.), Patan(Gujrat), Chandigarh, Hydrabad and Rajkot. These conferences have always been well attended by delegates from all over India.

ICC annual conferences provide an excellent opportunity to research workers for presenting new experimental results, participating in wide ranging discussion and critical debate concerning their specific fields of interest and affords a chance for a meaningful interaction amongst the members of the scientific fraternity. The scientific programme in the conferences include invited papers, both oral and poster presentations in four parallel session Viz. Inorganic, Organic, Physical and Analytical & Environmental chemistry. Eminent scientists deliver invited talks. Young scientists have ample opportunity for indepth discussions with the leading scientists engaged in basic and applied research in the area of their interest.

Glorius Records of ICC’s Past Conferences

Conf. No. Year Local Organizers

1st 1981 Indian Council of Chemists Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra

2nd 1982 Kashmir University, Srinagar (J&K)

3rd 1983 Karnataka University, Dharwad

4th 1984 Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur

5th 1985 Central Fuel Research Institute (CFRI) Sindhri, Dhanbad

6th 1986 Kamraj University, Madurai

7th 1987 Jiwaji University, Gwalior

8th 1988 Sri Venkateshwara University, Tirupati

9th 1990 Gulbarga University, Gulbarga

10th 1991 Goa University, Goa

11th 1993 Bihar University, Muzaffarpur

12th 1993 Kakatia University, Warangal

13th 1994 Jammu University, Jammu (J&K)

14th 1995 The Institute of Science, Mumbai

15th 1996 Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, Aurangabad

16th 1997 Mangalore University, Mangalore

17th 1998 Madras University, Chennai

18th 1999 North Maharashtra University, Jalgoan

19th 2000 Kuvempu University, Shimoga

20th 2001 Mysore University, Mysore

21st 2002 Rani Durgavati University, Jabalpur

22nd 2003 Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee

23rd 2004 K.C. College, Churchgate, Mumbai

24th 2005 Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi

25th 2006 Birla College, Kalyan, Mumbai

26th 2007 Dr. H.S. Gaur, Sagar University, Sagar (M.P.)

27th 2008 Gurukul Kangdri University, Haridwar

28th 2009 H.N.U, University, Patan(Gujrat)

29th 2010 Punjab University, Chandigarh

30th 2011 Usmania University, Hydrabad

31st 2012 Saurashtra University, Rajkot

International Confrences

National Confrences

Aim Infotech